Cornell University Library site
Libraries and Hours Ask a Librarian

Mathematics Library

Closed - Opens Dec 08 at 1pm - Full Hours /

Math Databases

MathSciNet

The essential research tool indexing and reviewing the literature of the mathematical sciences with coverage from the 19th century to the present.

Zentralblatt fur Mathematik / Mathematics Abstracts

An abstracting and indexing service for pure and applied mathematics.

Google Scholar

A great tool that also does citation indexing.

Wikipedia

The articles are generally well written and authoritative.

MacTutor History of Mathematics archive

A source of biographies of mathematicians and the history of mathematics.

Scopus

A citation index covering a wide range of scientific literature with coverage of mathematics.

The Web of Science

A citation index covering a wide range of scientific literature but with limited coverage of mathematics.

Mathworld

This is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia.

Jahrbuch-Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics

A resource for searchingĀ mathematicsĀ literature from from 1868 to 1943.

arXiv

Started in 1991. Now located at Cornell, arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers.

ERIC

This index covers periodicals and other materials in the field of Education, including Education in Mathematics.

Wolfram|Alpha

Based on Mathematica, this search engine allows you to enter a query and returns an answer from structured data.